Lakshadweep Administration

Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Administrator Shri Praful Patel Honorable Administrator lk-admin[at]nic[dot]in 04896262255


Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Vikrant Raja IAS Shri Vikranth Raja A, IAS Secretary Lakshadweep Administration, for LPWD, Town Planning & UD, Port  Shipping & Aviation, Tourism, Power, Education, Sports & Youth Affairs and  Chairman (LTDC & SPORTS)

Chief Electoral Officer Lakshadweep

Link Officer – Advisor to the Hon’ble Administrator


Secy Home Shri Shashank Mani Tripathi IAS Secretary Lakshadweep Administration for Finance & Planning, Revenue & Disaster Management, Health, Legal, IT, Environment & Forest, Panchayat, Rural Development and Cooperatives.


secy-home[at]gov[dot]in 04896263720


Secretary FCS & CA Shri Vishal Sah, IAS Secretary Lakshadweep Administration for Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Transport, Industries, Legal Metrology, Printing & Stationary, Labour & Employment and Art & Culture.

Director Port Shipping & Aviation



Collector Cum District Magistrate
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Collector Shri Arjun Mohan, IAS Collector cum District Magistrate

Additional Charges – Secretary GAP, IPR, Women & Child Development, Social Welfare & Tribal Affairs, CEO – Smart City. MD(LTDC & SPORTS), Commissioner (VAT & Excise)

Director – Tourism


lk-coll[at]nic[dot]in 04896262235



Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Vikrant Raja IAS Shri Vikranth Raja A, IAS     MD(LDCL)


managingdirector2278@gmail[dot]com 04896262278


Superintendent of Police
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Commandant IRBn Shri Hareshwar V Swami, IPS Superintendent of  Law & Order, Crime, Vigilance and Anticorruption


lak-sop[at]nic[dot]in 04896262258
Shri Sameer Sharma, IPS Superintendent of Head Quarters, Lakshadweep Fire Services, Jail and Commandant IRBn  


Special Secretaries / Joint Secretaries/ Additional District Magistrate/Deputy Conservator
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Deputy Collector Agatti Shri M T Kom Special Secretary Services

Additional Charges : Home and Vigilance Department

direstkvt[at]gmail[dot]com 04896262324
Director PSA Shri. Santhosh Kumar Reddy V IFS Deputy Conservator Of Forest

Additional Charges :- Secretary Agriculture, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, and Science & Technology.


lak-dcf[at]nic[dot]in 04896262592
Shri. Dr. Giri Sankar, IAS  

Additional District Magistrate Cum Collector, Dy Collector Kavaratti (Central Group of Islands)

Additional Charges : Director IPR & GAP


addl[dot]dm-lk[at]nic[dot]in 04896263168
Special Sec. (Home & Service) Shri. Sandeep Kumar Mishra, DANICS Special Secretary: Finance, Planning & Statistics, Excise & Taxation

Additional Charges :  Revenue, Survey, Settlement, Disaster Management, PWD, Law Department.




Administrative Officer 
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Administrative Officer Shri Shailendra Singh Parihar  DANICS Administrative Officer Kochi, Beypore and Mangalore

Additional Charges: GM (LDCL) and Administrator (LCMF)

Special Secretary, U.T of Lakshadweep Administration


Directors/ Deputy Collector
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Rakesh Kumar Shri Rakesh Kumar Director: Panchayat.

Additional Charges: Fisheries, Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Food & Civil Supplies, Rural Development and Information Technology (IT)




     Director Vigilance Shri Hareshwar V Swami, IPS Director Vigilance dir[dot]vig-lk[at]nic[dot]in 04896262104
Rakesh Kumar Dahiya Shri Rakesh Dahiya DANICS Director Education

Additional Charges : Sports & Youth Affairs, Labour & Employment, Industries, Science & Technology and Registrar of Cooperative Societies.






Shri. Tanvir Ahmad DANICS  Director : Social Welfare & Tribal Affairs

Additional Charges :-

Printing & Stationary, Legal Metrology, Art & Culture, Women & Child Development, Transport and Managing Director LCMF









Director Shri P Abdul Samad Director (Planning and Statistics)
Director PSA Dr MP Basheer Director(Medical and Health Service)
 Shri. Giri Sankar R, IAS  Sub Divisional Magistrate/ Deputy Collector (Central & HQ)

Additional Charges :- Director General Administration & Protocol and IPR



Deputy Collectors
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
Deputy Collector Shri. Vishal Sah, IAS Deputy Collector cum CEO Kavaratti, Agatti and Bangaram Islands lak-sdo[at]nic[dot]in 04896263716
Deputy Collector CUM CEO Shri. Piyush Mohanty, DANICS


 Deputy Collector cum CEO Kiltan & Chetlat Islands
DC Minicoy Dr. Rahul Rathod DANICS Deputy Collector-cum-CEO South

Minicoy Island



DC Androth and Kalpeni Shri. Harshit Saini, DANICS Deputy Collector-cum-CEO East

Androth and Kalpeni Islands

       harshit[dot]saini[at]gov[dot]in 9456208209
Himanshu Yadav Shri. Himanshu Yadav, DANICS Deputy Collector-cum-CEO North

Amini, Kadmath and Bitra Islands






Block Development Officers
Profile Picture Name Designation email Phone Number
BDO Chetlat BDO Chetlat lk-chasdo[at]nic[dot]in 04899276232
Director of Food,Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Panchayats and Road Transport. Shri Buzar Jamhar  BDO Agatti lk-agasdo[at]nic[dot]in
Director PSA Shri.N C Moosa BDO Kadmath lk-kdasdo[at]nic[dot]in
Director PSA Shri.M.K Cheriyakoya BDO Kiltan lk-klasdo[at]nic[dot]in
Director PSA Smt A.M Kadeeshabi BDO Andrott
Director PSA Shri. B.P Kunhiseethi Koya BDO Kalpeni lk-kpasdo[at]nic[dot]in
Director PSA Shri. N Jamaludheen BDO Kavaratti lak-sdo[at]nic[dot]in