Related Links  
Capacity Building
. .
  Useful Links  
Department of IT
• NIC(National Informatics Centre)
LITSS(Lakshadweep Information Technology Services Society)
 You are Here: Home >> E-Governance >> CSC

Common Service Centres
              The CSC is a strategic cornerstone of the National e-Governance Plan (NeGP), approved by the Government in May 2006, as part of its commitment in the National Common Minimum Programme to introduce e-governance on a massive scale.

The CSCs would provide high quality and cost-effective video, voice and data content and services, in the areas of e-governance, education, health, telemedicine, entertainment as well as other private services. A highlight of the CSCs is that it will offer web-enabled e-governance services in rural areas, including application forms, certificates, and utility payments such as electricity, telephone and water bills .